

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C Hanagan
Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
The Pavilions
Cambrian Park
Clydach Vale, CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: Hannah Williams - Council Business Unit (07385401954)

YOU ARE SUMMONED to a hybrid meeting of the GOVERNANCE AND AUDIT COMMITTEE to be held on TUESDAY, 14TH FEBRUARY, 2023 at 5.00 PM.

Non-Committee Members and Members of the public may request the facility to address the Committee at their meetings on the business listed although facilitation of this request is at the discretion of the Chair. It is kindly asked that such notification is made to Democratic Services by Friday, 10 February 2023 on the contact details listed above, including stipulating whether the address will be in Welsh or English.

AGENDA

Page No's

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note:

- Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

2. MINUTES

To receive the minutes of the previous meeting of the Audit Committee held on 7th December 2022.

3.	2022/2023 MID YEAR TREASURY MANAGEMENT STEWARDSHIP	
	REPORT	

15 - 34

4. PROGRESS AGAINST THE INTERNAL AUDIT RISK BASED PLAN 2022/23

35 - 56

5. STRATEGIC RISK REGISTER UPDATE

57 - 90

6. LEARNING AND DEVELOPMENT PLAN

91 - 98

7. URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any items, which the Chairman, by reason of special circumstances, is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency

Circulation: -

County Borough Councillors:

Councillor G Hopkins, Councillor M Maohoub, Councillor S Rees, Councillor B Stephens, Councillor L A Tomkinson, Councillor P Evans

Lay Members:

Mr C Jones Mr M Jehu Mr J Roszkowski